top of page
Search

Edgar Wright, probably my greatest influence in cinema

Humour is something very present in my life. I frequently make jokes of and with the people, making them laugh, which I love.

In cinema, I like many films, each from different genres, but there is one kind that I love to watch at anytime: COMEDY.


Edgar Wright is my favourite cinema director of all time. His style is unique; very dynamic, with quick shots, the musical synchronization with the video, the use of sound effects, and of course, the humour. He has a very especific type of comedy, with repetition jokes, silly humour and visual comedy. His style has influenced me more than I can accept, every short video or screenplay I make, has a part of his style.


Wright doesn't have many movies in his filmography, but if I had to choose my favourite 3 films... I couldn't! Each film is only, The "Cornetto Trilogy", Scott Pilgrim vs. The World and his last work, Baby Driver.


When we speak about Edgar Wright, we speak about a genius.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page