top of page
Search

Johnny Depp: the one and only

I remember watching "Pirates of the Caribbean" when I was a little kid and always smiling whenever Jack Sparrow was on the screen. I was amazed by him and by his attitude. When I grew up, I found out who was playing Jack Sparrow... and his name is Johnny Depp. Therefore, I started looking for information about him and watching all of his movies... I liked him more and more! His performances were incredible and I started feeling kind of a connection with him... even though I've never met him :(


As an actor, I think of him as the best one the world has ever known, but as a person, I find him the most humble, caring and lovely human being. I've seen a bunch of interviews and videos and he's personality is unique. He's inspired me so much to fight for what I want because he wasn't the luckiest kid back in 1963... He's literally gone from rags to riches and that's why I find his story so interesting.


Personally, I truly believe he stands out amongst the rest of the actors in Hollywood, not only because of where he comes from and his background, but also because of his incredible acting skills. I've never seen any actor perform the way he does and I doubt I'll ever find one that bests him. In fact, apparently I'm not the only one who thinks that because he's won so innumerable awards. He definitely deserves all of them and I hope he continues working as an actor for a long,

long time :)


-Leyre Sanz


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page