top of page
Search

Movies are on everyone's lips

I've found myself many times in a situation where I've just watched an incredible movie and any of my friends have, so I can't talk about it or discuss it with other people. It's really frustrating because I have the need of sharing my opinion and listening to what others ahve to say about it. However, I've recently found a solution to my problem...


A very good friend of mine recommended me last month an incredible social site for movie fans. In fact, I've already talked about it in this blog... Letterboxd!! This discovery helped me to share my thoughts because you can add movie reviews, rate them, see what others have to say about it... It's basically a social site for those who NEED to debate, discuss and listen to other fans.




I've also realized that people share EVERYTHING... I mean, I knew it but wasn't a 100% aware of it... It seems that many people share their thoughts concerning movies and cinema on Twitter. It's simple, but it's true. Twitter is one of the most famous social media of all times and it is actually obvious that people are going to use it to talk about movies. Whenever there's a new movie out or an award ceremony, Twitter is full of opinions... and hashtags!


Finally, I consider YouTube specially relevant concerning the film industry because it's a fact that many people find out about the latest movie releases due to the trailers they upload on Youtube. Movie fans can find every movie trailer in this platform and even discuss about it thanks to the comment section. Everyone is allowed to comment and speak up their mind.




-Leyre Sanz

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page