top of page
Search

Some useful cinema sources

It could be hard to find a good movie to watch when no one of your friends are as passionate as you on cinema. If you have already seen what others recommend you, you are probably not getting any advice on what to watch next, that´s why I often use some we page to see what could I watch.

The first web I started to use was Rotten Tomatoes, Its front page with new and upcoming movies is wonderful to keep updated on this industry, and it also gives you how bad or well criticized are those movies or TV shows.




IMDb is one of the most known web pages concerning TV shows and movies. The site has thousands of reviews and links to other articles talking about those movies. One of the things that I appreciate the most is all the categories it has, including a ranking with some of the best movies or series ever made.

These two sites are obviously not mandatory to check before watching some cinema, many bad criticised movies are worth to watch and the same could happen with those that are supposed to be a masterpiece. I check these pages to get ideas of what could I watch but, overall, to see what experts think about the movies or shows I watch. This helps me to be more conscious of what is, objectively, a god work.

- Raúl Villegas


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page