top of page
Search

Two sides of the same coin, what's behind a movie.

I remember myself, a couple years ago, watching "Annihilation". This movie was the climax of what I was being questioning for years, because it was the first movie i would say i fully appreciated.


Movies can be understood in two different ways. You can just enjoy what you see on screen and be okay with that, or you can extrapolate those ideas to your real world. Most decisions have a meaning.



It all started when I wanted to learn how movies like “Pirates of the Caribbean” or “Harry Potter” were made. Those special effects were amazing. One thing led to another and I ended up learning things about cinematography, dialogue… I wanted to know how it worked, and the more I was learning the more I was starting to love the industry.

Now, what most fascinates me is the reason why things are chosen and the role they play inside and beyond the movie. From my point of view, the most important fact of a movie is ironically what you can not see on the screen, what must be deducted.


- Raúl Villegas

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page