top of page
Search

Where do I look for information about movies?

A few years ago I could never decide which movie I should watch... In fact, I wasted so much time overthinking it that when I wanted to start watching the chosen one, I had no more free time! However, I discovered IMDb and it saved my life! This website allows you to see rating, reviews, gives you information about movies and even helps you find what to watch!


Whenever I finish watching a movie, I always go on the Internet to get informed about it, to analyze the whole movie and discover some technical specifications... A friend of mine recommended me to install Letterboxd in my phone and I use it to share my opinion concerning the movies I watch, see what others have to say about it...


I have recently discovered The Movie Database and I think it could be interesting for those who can't afford a paying subscription to a streaming platform such as Netflix or HBO. Not only can you discover the most popular movies at the moment, you are able to watch some of them free too!


Rottentomatoes is widely famous because it is considered one of the best websites measuring the movies' and TV shows' quality. It offers reviews, trailers, ratings (obvioulsy...)


Last but not least, what I find extremely interesting about Sensacine is that it uses your location in order to tell you which movies you can watch and the cinemas near you. It also can be used if you want to look for information, watch the trailers, read reviews...


-Leyre Sanz




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page