top of page
Search

Zodiac

When people ask me: "What's your favorite movie?", I never know what to answer. I overthink it and never find the right one... until today. I started asking myself which movie had caused an impact on me this year and I instantly thought of "Zodiac".


I watched this movie on January because a friend of mine had been insisting for months that I HAD to watch it, so I watched it. MIndblowing. That's what I'll say. "Zodiac" (2007), rated with 7.7/10 in IMDb, is based on a true story and tells the story of an American serial killer who committed his crimes between 1960 and 1970 in San Francisco. The Zodiac Killer case became extremely popular because this murderer used to send letters to the police and the press making fun of them. However, they never catched him, although they have an idea of who might have been this Zodiac Killer.


One of the things I liked the most about this movie is the incredible cast: Mark Ruffalo, Jake Gyllenhaal and Robert Downey Jr. I'm a huge fan of these three, so being able to see them all together was amazing. Despite the fact that the movie is 3 HOURS LONG, I really enjoyed it. It was hard to follow because there are a lot of riddles, information, puzzles to solve... so I did get a little bit lost, but I finally understood it all.


I would recommend this movie to those who love mystery, thrillers and crime movies. It's definitely a must and I'm certain I will watch it again. In fact, it's easy to find it on the Internet because Netflix bought it, so it's in their catalogue. This will totally keep you on the edge fo your seat!!


-Leyre Sanz


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page